Camera failure

Today was one of those days. Went all the way from Somerset West to Bishops Court to deliver a wedding cake. What a lovely venue . Mountains surrounding the house. It felt as if I was in France or Italy. Vast gardens was the setting for the wedding ceremony .

20131004-183104.jpg

I set up the cake in the lovely dining room. A chocolate mouse cake. To see if the cake is set up properly I use my camera Have this lovely DSL camera. Went for classes to use it properly. To try out my new found knowledge, of how to take a photo in bad light. Tripod setup batteries charged. All ready for the big moment. And then the big shock. NO CF CARD!!!!.

To my rescue my iPad. Have to learn how to take good photos with it after the new upgrade. Bad light and all this is the wedding cake for today

20131004-184243.jpg

Leave a Reply

